Myanmar Visa

Most of foreigners need to get Myanmar Visa in advance if they want to enter Myanmar and travel around this beautiful country. Only the citizens of 8 countries in Southeast Asia can come to Myanmar without visa so most probably you will need to get one.

Myanmar Visa

Myanmar Visa Exemption

Nationals of Brunei, Cambodia, the Philippines, Indonesia, Laos, Vietnam and Thailand (only via the international airports) are permitted to enter without a visa for up to 14 days, citizens of Singapore – up to 30 days.

Myanmar Tourist Visa

A tourist visa is valid for 3 months from the date of issue and allows you to stay in Myanmar for up to 28 days from the date of arrival.

You can easily get Myanmar visa at the embassy in Bangkok. Visa fees depend on the length of issuance - from 1600 THB for 2 day service to 2290 THB for same-day service. The Myanmar Embassy in Bangkok is open 09:00-12:00 (for submitting visa applications) and 15:30-16:30 (for taking passports). The embassy is closed for all Thai and Myanmar official holidays.

Myanmar eVisa

Myanmar eVisa service is available to citizens of over 100 countries. A single-entry tourist eVisa costs 50 USD and is valid for entry during the 90 days after issuance, and permits a 28 days stay in Myanmar.

Myanmar eVisa permits admission through the following airports and land border checkpoints:

  • Yangon International Airport
  • Mandalay International Airport
  • Nay Pyi Taw International Aiport
  • Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint
  • Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint
  • Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint
  • Tamu Land Border Checkpoint
  • Rih Khaw Dar Land Border Checkpoint

Detailed information about Myanmar eVisa can be found here: Myanmar eVisa.